fbpx
Home Online Celebrating Taranatha’s Parinirvana with Khentrul Rinpoche

Celebrating Taranatha’s Parinirvana with Khentrul Rinpoche

SCHEDULE BY TIMEZONE
Melbourne, Australia: MAY 17 – 11:00 PM
Hong Kong: MAY 17 – 9:00 PM
Vienna, Austria: MAY 17 – 3:00 PM
New York, New York USA: MAY 17 – 9:00 AM
San Francisco, CA UA: MAY 17 – 6:00 AM

ABOUT
In celebration of the great Pandita Tarnatha, excellent in all the wisdom traditions, we will recite prayers. Rinpoche will give an oral transmission and short teaching on his newer prayer ༄༅།།ཕྱིན་ཕེབ་རྐྱེན་སེལ་དངོས་གྲུབ་མྱུར་སྩོལ།། Immediate Blessing for Accomplishments and Dispelling of Obstacles. Jetsun Taranatha is very important for our lineage as well as many others in Tibetan Buddhism. We are launching and dedicating the release of our new unrestricted practice text area on this precious day.

ZOOM INFO
Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82021798027?pwd=eTYrbVNqTHJWTTZRNmUwNksxYlZQUT09
Passcode: 108108
Webinar ID: 820 2179 8027

SADHANA
To access the text please sign up for your own languages learning center area after April 18th.
https://learn.dzokden.org/pages/texts

Tags:

Date

May 17 2023
Expired!

Time

Melbourne Timezone
11:00 pm - 11:55 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: May 17 2023
  • Time: 11:00 am - 11:55 am
Category

Speaker

  • Khentrul Rinpoche
    Khentrul Rinpoche

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and spiritual director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of peace and harmony (dzokden).

QR Code