fbpx
Home Beginners Guide to the Jonang Kalachakra Ngondro

Beginners Guide to the Jonang Kalachakra Ngondro

This is a very practical course that will take you step-by-step how to work with the Divine Ladder Sadhana. This is perfect for anyone who has recently taken the empowerment and does not know how to work with the text. In this 8 week series, you will be guided through the very basics of how to practice the Jonang Kalachakra ngondro. Each week we will do the practice together focused on a specific area with teachings and learnings. For those who are new to the sadhana or would like to learn how to flexibly work with the Kalachakra path, this is the best place to start.

Key Topics Covered

  • Cultivating the mind of Renunciation
  • How to take refuge and make Prostrations
  • Generating Bodhicitta
  • Cultivate Merit through Mandala Offerings
  • How to do the mandala offering Mudra and make a physical mandala offering
  • Vajrasattva Purification Practice
  • Working with the 3 Guru Yoga Texts

Languages Available

English, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese. Will Occur in Zoom.

Dates
8-week series that meets once a week on Sundays.
Starts October 11 and ends November 29th.
9:30 PM AEDT Melbourne
7:30 PM Hong Kong, Mongolia
5:30 PM Bhutan
1:30 PM Italy CEST
12:30 PM UK, Portugal
8:30 AM Brazil, Sao Paula
7:30 AM EST East Coast the USA

Required Course Materials
You will need a copy of the Divine Ladder Sadhana in your language. We will provide a link to the online version.
– Mandala Offering Set
– Profound Path of Vajra Yoga. Prayer Book (English only)
We encourage English speakers to purchase the prayer book for practice. We use this at all events with Rinpoche and it much easier to work with.

For those in Australia and Asia, you can purchase it on the Rimé Institute Website at rimebuddhism.com.
For those in the rest of the world please purchase it at store.dzokden.org

Dana and Course Offering
Donate at the amount you are able to offer. Please be mindful the sliding scale is specifically made to be inclusive to accommodate people in countries wealthy as well as less affluent countries. Our normal minimum class fee for this series is $80. No one with genuine interest to practice is turned away for lack of funds. Please write to [email protected]

Date

Oct 11 2020
Expired!

Time

3:30 am - 5:30 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Oct 11 2020
  • Time: 6:30 am - 8:30 am

More Info

Register Now
Register Now
QR Code