fbpx
Home Online How Karma Works

How Karma Works

It’s all your karma. What does that mean? Is your life all planned out and going according to your Karma? Does this mean you have to just accept everything? Are you able to take control and influence your life circumstances? What is the difference between good karma and bad karma? Khentrul Rinpoche explains in a very accessible way the meaning of Karma while clarifying the common misconceptions of karma. Rinpoche will help clarify how karma relates to the Buddhist concept of Merit.

This will be on Facebook Live in English.
Language translations will be available in Zoom.

ZOOM ACCESS
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88267926215
ZOOM ID 88267926215

FIND YOUR TIMEZONE
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
10:30 PM Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney
07:30 PM Hong Kong, Singapore, Mongolia, Taiwan
6:30 pm Vietnam
05:30 PM Bhutan Time
1:30 PM Austria & South Africa
4:30 am California
7:30 am New York and Puerto Rico

Date

Oct 17 2020
Expired!

Time

4:30 am - 6:30 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Oct 17 2020
  • Time: 7:30 am - 9:30 am

More Info

Access Zoom Here

Location

Online
Category

Organizer

Dzokden
Email
office@dzokden.org
Website
https://dzokden.org
Access Zoom Here

Speaker

  • Khentrul Rinpoche
    Khentrul Rinpoche
    Non-Sectarian Master of Kalachakra

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and spiritual director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of peace and harmony (dzokden).

QR Code