fbpx
Home Online Karma and Purification

Karma and Purification

A fully enlightened Buddha is beyond Karma. So how do we reach a state beyond karma through practices related to Karma? Why is the purification practices so important to our spiritual progress? Vajrasattva is the most commonly associated practice with this but there are numerous ways in which we are purifying karma. In this teaching, Rinpoche will cover why we do purification practices and their effect on Karma. Many offering practices such as sur, sang and Jinsek deal with purifying karma focusing on different aspects. He will be teaching about these three offering practices soon. In preparation, it is useful to understand the relationship between Karma and purification.

This will be on Facebook Live in English.
Language translations will be available in Zoom.

ZOOM ACCESS
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89576481291
ZOOM ID 89576481291

FIND YOUR TIMEZONE
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
10:30 PM Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney
07:30 PM Hong Kong, Singapore, Mongolia, Taiwan
6:30 pm Vietnam
05:30 PM Bhutan Time
12:30 PM Austria & South Africa
4:30 am California
7:30 am New York and Puerto Rico

Date

Oct 31 2020
Expired!

Time

4:30 am - 6:30 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: Europe/Helsinki
  • Date: Oct 31 2020 - Nov 01 2020
  • Time: 1:30 pm - 3:30 am

More Info

Access Zoom Here

Location

Online
Category

Organizer

Dzokden
Email
[email protected]
Website
https://dzokden.org
Access Zoom Here

Speaker

  • Khentrul Rinpoche
    Khentrul Rinpoche
    Non-Sectarian Master of Kalachakra

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and spiritual director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of peace and harmony (dzokden).

QR Code