fbpx
Home Australia Online Online & In-Person: Enter the Vajrayana Path: What is Tantra & Vajrayana? Who can practice it?

Online & In-Person: Enter the Vajrayana Path: What is Tantra & Vajrayana? Who can practice it?

Tantra is a rich practice that is particularly suited to our time where people are heavily engaged in desires and distraction. In Tibetan Buddhism the tantric path of Vajrayana, the diamond vehicle, engages directly with desires, emotions and all aspects of waking and sleeping as a potent force and technology for personal transformation and rapid awakening. While tantra does include teachings involving sexuality as a skillful means for transformation, as everything within our experience can be used on the tantric path, there is so much more to what tantra means and what it means to live a tantric life.

Get insight from a Kalachakra Tantric master, the highest form of yoga-tantra in Tibetan buddhism, on how we can live a tantric life to move past all of our limitations to live radically free realizing our limitless ultimate nature of great immutable bliss and empty-form. This will be an evening teaching on a subject rarely taught publicly, Q&A, and discussion.

Please note this talk will not be live streamed or broadcast. This is an opportunity for attendees to openly ask question, debate and discuss their understanding in order to clarify the path.

Schedule
7:30 PM Melbourne, Australia* event location
4:30 PM Hong Kong, Shanghai, Singapore, Mongolia
11:30 AM București, Romania
10:30 AM Vienna, Austria
9:30 AM London, UK
4:30 AM New York
1:30 AM San Francisco

In-Person at Tibetan Rimé Buddhist Institute Australia 
Please join at the Tibetan Buddhist Rime Institute near Melbourne, Australia
Get Details Here

Online This will be livestreamed on Khentrul Rinpoche’s Facebook page

Please click the link below to join the webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82480122568?pwd=Wnd0NEpQTzdNaWZsTnRCMyttcjMrUT09
Passcode: tantra
Webinar ID: 824 8012 2568

Date

Apr 03 2021
Expired!

Time

1:30 am - 3:00 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Apr 03 2021
  • Time: 4:30 am - 6:00 am
Category

Organizer

Tibetan Buddhist Rimé Institute
Phone
61 3 9754 6212
Email
temple@rimebuddhism.com
Website
https://rimebuddhism.com
In-Person Registration

Speaker

  • Khentrul Rinpoche
    Khentrul Rinpoche
    Non-Sectarian Master of Kalachakra

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and spiritual director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of peace and harmony (dzokden).

QR Code