How Kalachakra Fits with Our Modern World

Learn to Practice With Khentrul Rinpoche

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

3
Home Events How Kalachakra Fits with Our Modern World

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Aug 12 2020
  • Time: 7:30 am - 9:00 am

Location 2

Online

WHO CAN ATTEND

  • Open to anyone.

LANGUAGE

  • English

Organizer

Dzokden
Email
office@dzokden.org
Website
http://Dzokden.org

Next Occurrence

Overview

Learn how this ancient Tibetan wisdom tradition can enhance and illuminate the path to awakening in your everyday life. This is a great opportunity for both those who recently took the empowerment and those who have an interest in Kalachakra to learn more clearly how to practice and engage with Kalachakra in our modern world.

These will be live-streamed on Facebook as well as made available in Zoom.
Series of 6 Teachings 
August 5, 6, 12, 13, 19 and 20th

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84254013344

FIND YOUR TIMEZONE
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
09:30 PM Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney
07:30 PM Hong Kong, Singapore, Mongolia, Taiwan
05:30 PM Bhutan Time
4:30 am California / 7:30 am New York and Puerto Rico / 1:30PM Austria & South Africa / 6:30 pm Vietnam

Online Access

Join Zoom meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84254013344

If you do not have Zoom installed on your computer, please download it here:
https://zoom.us/download

About the Teacher

  • Khentrul Rinpoche

    Khentrul Rinpoche
    offer dana

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and spiritual director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of peace and harmony (dzokden).